Legendre Group and Euro Disney S.C.A. inaugurate the Greenwich

20 June 2016

Vincent Legendre, Chairman of the Management Board for the Legendre Group, together with Legendre Immobilier Managing Director Pascal Martin, Euro Disney Urban Development Director Lydie Larue and Euro Disney Real-Estate Director Christophe Giral, have officially inaugurated the Greenwich, a new office building set in the central core of Val d’Europe. The event took place in the presence of Architect Jacques Cholet from the DTACC firm, EPAMARNE-EPAFRANCE Managing Director Nicolas Ferrand, the Mayor of Serris Philippe Descrouet, the Mayor of Chessy Olivier Bourjot, Val d’Europe Agglomération Chairman Arnaud De Belenet, and Torcy Deputy Prefect Gérard Branly.

The Greenwich’s opening has boosted the tertiary-sector offer in Val d’Europe by a further 11,300 m2 in office space, demonstrating the area’s outstanding growth momentum. Comprising three adjacent five-storey buildings, it features wide, dividable surface areas that will meet the needs of major groups, SMEs and entrepreneurs. For optimal user comfort, multiple bay windows provide natural daylight to all offices. On the 4th floor, the spacious units extend to outdoor terraces.

 

inauguration_greenwich

Designed in Art Deco style, the building stands out thanks to its corner rotunda. Located in the city centre, the Greenwich brings a finishing touch to the train station district and is a stone’s throw from the Val d’Europe facilities. This means that the shopping centre, the Place d’Ariane with its shops and services, including the RER station, are just a few steps away. Accordingly, the building is easy to get to from Paris or from the TGV hub at Marne-la-Vallée Chessy.

Built over a two-year period by the Legendre Group via its real-estate development subsidiary Legendre Immobilier, and with the help of the DTACC firm of architects, the building was certified HQE™ by the Certivea agency. It features a user-dedicated car park with 275 spots, covered with a planted terrace providing the project with a touch of greenery. Lastly, the ground floor has 2,200 m² in modular batches devoted to retail and services.

Currently in the sales phase, the venue has so far attracted Euro Disney for 7,500 m² in buildings B and C. This means that there are more than 500 employees who are already enjoying this new quality work environment. They have a 900-m² company restaurant on the ground floor. A little further, at the foot of building A, Maison Marteau is welcoming customers in its new 300-m² bakery and tea room.

“We are delighted to be inaugurating the Greenwich, a new building that embodies Val d’Europe’s dynamic growth. Through its elegant architecture, its ideal location and its business real-estate offer, it will contribute to the living environment and appeal of our area,” said Francis Borezée, Vice Chairman for Real-Estate and Tourist Development at Euro Disney S.C.A.

“We are very proud of this work, which demonstrates our group’s know-how as a builder and real-estate developer. By working closely together, the teams at Disney and Legendre Immobilier have succeeded in producing a modern working environment and retail space, well integrated into their surroundings and sober in their energy use, as vouched for by the HQE™ certification which we were granted recently. A few metres from the Greenwich, the Bellini, another office building now under construction, will feature the same standards of quality, which are the very foundation of our company,” said Vincent Legendre, Chairman of the Management Board for the Legendre Group.

Retour vers les actus

Le Groupe Legendre et Euro Disney S.C.A. inaugurent le Greenwich

16 juin 2016

Vincent Legendre, Président du Directoire du Groupe Legendre, Pascal Martin, Directeur Général de Legendre Immobilier, Lydie Larue, Directrice Développement Urbain du groupe Euro Disney et Christophe Giral, Directeur Immobilier du groupe Euro Disney ont officiellement inauguré le Greenwich, un nouvel immeuble de bureaux au cœur du centre urbain de Val d’Europe. L’événement a eu lieu en présence de Jacques Cholet, Architecte du cabinet DTACC, de Nicolas Ferrand, Directeur Général d’EPAMARNE-EPAFRANCE, de Philippe Descrouet, Maire de Serris, d’Olivier Bourjot, Maire de Chessy, d’Arnaud De Belenet, Président de Val d’Europe Agglomération et de Gérard Branly, Sous-Préfet de Torcy.

Le Greenwich enrichit l’offre tertiaire de Val d’Europe de 11 300 m2 de bureaux, témoignant de la dynamique de développement exceptionnelle du territoire. Avec ses trois bâtiments adjacents en R+4, il propose de larges surfaces divisibles, capables de s’adapter aux besoins des grands groupes, des PME ou des entrepreneurs. Pour le plus grand confort des usagers, les nombreuses baies vitrées assurent un apport en lumière naturelle à l’ensemble des bureaux. Spacieux, ils se prolongent par des terrasses accessibles au 4e étage.

inauguration_greenwich

Dotée d’une architecture de style Art Déco, l’immeuble se distingue par sa rotonde d’angle. Situé au cœur du centre urbain, le Greenwich complète le quartier de la gare et bénéficie de la proximité immédiate des infrastructures de Val d’Europe. Ainsi, le centre commercial, la place d’Ariane, ses commerces et services, dont la gare RER, ne sont qu’à quelques pas. Il est donc facilement accessible depuis Paris ou depuis le hub TGV de Marne-la-Vallée Chessy.

Réalisé en l’espace de deux ans par le Groupe Legendre au travers de sa filiale de promotion immobilière, Legendre Immobilier, et le cabinet d’architecte DTACC, l’immeuble a été certifié HQE™ par l’organisme Certivea. Il dispose d’un parking de 275 places dédié aux usagers, couvert d’une terrasse végétalisée qui ajoute une touche de verdure au programme. Enfin, il propose 2 200 m2 de lots modulables en rez-de-chaussée, dédiés aux commerces et services.

En cours de commercialisation, il accueille déjà les équipes du groupe Euro Disney sur 7 500 m2 dans les bâtiments B et C. Ce sont ainsi plus de 500 employés qui profitent déjà de ce nouvel environnement de travail de qualité. Au rez-de-chaussée, ils disposent d’un restaurant d’entreprise de 900 m2. Plus loin, au pied du bâtiment A, la Maison Marteau a ouvert son nouvel établissement où boulangerie et salon de thé accueillent les clients sur 300 m2.

« Nous sommes ravis d’inaugurer le Greenwich, un nouvel immeuble qui incarne le développement dynamique de Val d’Europe. Par son architecture élégante, son emplacement idéal et son offre d’immobilier d’entreprises, il contribue au cadre de vie et à l’attractivité de notre territoire » a déclaré Francis Borezée, Vice-Président, Développement Immobilier et Touristique d’Euro Disney S.C.A.

« Nous sommes très fiers de cet ouvrage qui démontre le savoir-faire de notre groupe en tant que promoteur-aménageur et constructeur. L’étroite collaboration entre les équipes de Disney et de Legendre Immobilier nous a permis de réaliser un espace de travail et des commerces modernes, intégrés à leur environnement et sobres en énergie comme le prouve notre certification HQE™ récemment obtenue. A quelques mètres du Greenwich, le Bellini, autre bâtiment de bureaux, en cours de construction, intègre les mêmes exigences de qualité qui font le fondement même de notre entreprise » a déclaré Vincent Legendre, Président du Directoire du Groupe Legendre.

Retour vers les actus